Back to top

Board of Directors

The DTA is governed by a board of directors elected by the association's membership. The board consists of 18 members representing distributors, dental laboratories and manufacturers in proportion to the number of members in each category. The officers serve one-year terms. The directors serve three-year terms and are eligible for reappointment to a second three-year term. Terms of office take effect at the annual meeting of the DTA.

2018-19 Board of Directors

Bob Savage Dave Steck Dave Sproat Karen Neiner Lorene Kent Jeff Bucher
Board Chair Chair Elect
First Vice Chair
Second Vice Chair Treasurer Immediate Past Chair
Bob Savage
Drake Precision Laboratories, Inc.
Dave Steck
Henry Schein Dental
Dave Sproat
Young Innovations
Karen Neiner
Hu-Friedy Mfg. Co.
Palmero Healthcare
Lorene Kent
Belmont Publications
Jeff Bucher
A-dec, Inc.



Nicolle Campion Rob Cherkas Sandi Hirsch  
Nicolle Campion
Zirc Company
2nd Term
Rob Cherkas
Parkway Dental
1st Term
Sandi Hirsch
Zyris, Inc.
1st Term
Christopher Holden
Ivoclar Vivadent
1st Term


Tom Richardson Tim Rogan Ed Shellard    
Tom Richardson
Atlanta Dental Supply
1st Term
Tim Rogan
Patterson Dental
1st Term
Ed Shellard
Carestream Dental
1st Term